Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

A Saturday at Home July 7, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 8:12 pm

We had a nice day at home today.  Jack and his daddy washed the car while I did some cleaning, then I got to go to the gym (we just signed up for a 24 Hour Fitness membership since we got a great deal through Ryan’s work), then while Jack napped (it is a rare occasion that he actually takes a good one, but today was one of those days!) I made Lemon Verbena Ice Cream using my very own fresh Lemon Verbena (haven’t tasted it yet…its chilling as we speak.)  Here are a few pictures of our day!

Jack with some cool sunglasses we found (he kept saying they were “just like Daddy’s”)

pict5756.jpg

 

My Lemon Verbena Ice Cream making process:

lv-ice-cream.jpg

pict5761.jpg

pict5763.jpg

FYI, its really hard to wash the dishes after making custard-like ice cream (especially the sieve) when your water pressure looks like this.  We need to figure it out…just started today.  😦   Yep, its on full blast.

pict5764.jpg

 

 

10 Responses to “A Saturday at Home”

  1. Holly Says:

    Yay! I am so glad you have joined us. Now, if I could only get back into the swing of things… I miss you, Chelley. Be my friend! 🙂

    Holly, Let’s hang out this week. Love you!
    -Michelle

  2. Ellen Says:

    Welcome to Bloggyville! I’m so glad you’ve joined our fun, crazy world. Now about that water pressure. Yikes is it the same in the shower? Oh and I’ll be over later for some ice cream!

    Come over anytime! I’ll save some for you. Thankfully, the problem with the pressure seems to be just in the kitchen. -M

  3. Lana G! Says:

    YIPPEE YIPPEE YIPPEE! So waiting for more! Welcome to the fun.

  4. G'pa Danny Says:

    Hi Michelle: I have been reading about Lemon Verbena on the net, verry interesting, sounds better than lemons. I had not heard of it before I saw your recipe.

  5. Ellen Says:

    Oh look you have your picture showing up with your comments now…sahweet! Now when you comment on wordpress blogs your picture will magically appear, hint, hint, 🙂

  6. Your other Mom Says:

    Cool Chell – I’ve only written on one other blog. Jack’s glasses do look just like Daddy’s… hope he keeps them on outside (or inside if that works 😉
    The great cook that I am “not”, I have never heard of Lemon Verbena?!? Was it good?
    luv u, mom

  7. Virginia Says:

    Hey, Michelita! It’s been a long time but SO good to see you blogging (mine is ginmiller.blogspot.com & my food reviews website, also linked to a blog of the same name, is http://www.theperfectspotsf.com).
    It will be good to see updates of your life here. Looking forward to more!
    Miss you – give my love to your family!
    Ginny

  8. Becky Says:

    How did the ice cream turn out?

  9. Ralina Says:

    So, uh, from your LTF that’s allergic to the kitchen, what on earth is Lemon Verbena?????

  10. Michelle Says:

    Everyone,
    Thanks for visiting my blog! One of these days I will be able to reply to each of you individually, but for now, just know I love your comments! 🙂


Leave a Reply

