Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Sweet Summertime July 11, 2007

Filed under: Family and Friends,Summer — Michelle @ 11:46 pm

I live in Southern CA.  I have since I was born.  So I’m used to drought, record-breaking numbers of days without precipitation, and soaring heat (although it IS a dry heat, so that makes a big difference…a running joke between my husband and I).

However, I am also used to beautiful days at the beach, outdoor parties with family and friends, and a nice refreshing (non-alcoholic!) Mint Julep from New Orleans Square at Disneyland (when you have an annual pass, you can go to Disneyland for a short time, catch a few rides and a Mint Julep, then leave when you get hot or tired, and you don’t have to feel guilty!!  Its the greatest…I highly recommend it)  Here are a few snapshots of  our summer so far…we’re having lots of fun.  🙂

Jack LOVES the beach! The other people in the collage are Jack’s Aunt Mimi and Aunt Debbee, along with my cousin Levi

collage-1.jpg

We love Disneyland!

collage1.jpg

I really have to figure out the spacing on this thing…it feels kind of cramped to me.  Oh well, one step at a time-today’s new project was making collages.  Thanks, Aunt Lana, for all your help!!  🙂

 

7 Responses to “Sweet Summertime”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Oh, I love your collages! Isn’t it fun learning all these new bloggy things?!

  2. Lana G! Says:

    NICE WORK! They look great!

  3. Michelle Says:

    Thanks, you two! 🙂

  4. Kathy Says:

    Ok, you guys are having way too much fun.
    I’m so glad.

  5. M Lou Says:

    Ditto to Ellen, Lana & Kathy. Neat page Chell. luv ya

  6. Great pics!!! What fun!!!!!!!

  7. Debbee Says:

    This really has been a great summer and I can’t tell you how much I look forward to our once a week adventures with you! Disneyland~ here we come!


Leave a Reply

