Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Jack Talk July 28, 2007

Filed under: Jack Quotes — Michelle @ 12:03 am

Jack is 2 years and 8 months old.  He loves to talk.  All the time.  And sing.  All the time.  And ask questions.  All the time.  Consequently, we are blessed with unexpected and sometimes pretty witty responses and reflections about life.  I am doing my best to write them down, and I thought I would begin posting a few, when I think they are especially funny, sweet, smart, or just plain surprising.  And maybe some of them will be none of the above to my readers, but will be significant to me because he is my precious boy, who brings a smile to my face and to my heart every single day.  One more thing:  Lest you think I have abandoned all attempts at correct spelling in these particular posts (if you really know me you will know this is NOT the case), please be aware that I am only hoping to aid in your understanding of his little voice and toddler speech…which I SO love.  So here goes…

Scene 1 –  

Background:  Jack is disobeying an instruction that Daddy gave him.  Daddy is not in the room.  Mommy notices that Jack is not obeying.

Mommy:  “Jack, what did Daddy say to you about pounding on the table?”

Jack (quite sincerely): “He didn’t say anyfing.”

Scene 2 –

Daddy gives Jack a graham cracker. 

Nana: “Jack, what should you say to Daddy for giving that cracker to you?”

Jack: “I can’t say anyfing.  My mowf is full.”

Scene 3 –

Jack: “Should we play togever, Mommy?  In my room?”

collage-11.jpg

 

9 Responses to “Jack Talk”

  1. Lana G! Says:

    Love that kid!

  2. Ellen Says:

    I can’t think of anyfing to say except keep them coming…. 🙂

  3. M Lou Says:

    [with BIG smiles] Jack’s Gramma and Aunt Jenn are not in the least suprised ~~ Jack is his Daddy’s son! Oh how we remember the talking…aaall the time; and questions…aaall the time! (some realy head shakers, huh Chell?) Many challenges but many, many, many smilie times. Bless all of you.
    Gramma (& aunt Jenn)

    and ditto w/Ellen – keep them coming!

  4. Laura Says:

    Precious, absolutely precious! I sure do love that boy of yours!

  5. Clint Ochoa Says:

    Holy Cow you have a two year old!! I guess that makes sense since you had him before our wedding and we’ve almost been married two years. Its so good to hear from you and I’m glad you guys have a blog so we can keep in touch with you. The Lord has been good to us in Texas, we’ve been able to find a good church and good friends (most of whom will be leaving when they finish DTS, but that’s beside the point. Keep pics coming on the site, Jack looks like what I picture Ryan to be as a 2 year old. I’m sure more Pics of Bella will be coming soon, we were in Sacramento for Megan’s family reunion, so that will make the blog as well. Keep in touch,
    Clint

  6. Becky Says:

    I love toddler logic. “My mowf is full.” Makes perfect sense!

  7. M Lou Says:

    Can’t wait to hear “Jack Talk” 🙂

    Gramma in MI

  8. Ralina Says:

    Such sweet moments! As I’m writing out this comment, Nathaniel ran to tell me that Michael has gotten into the cupboard and is stuck inside the crockpot!! Aunt Sarah rescued him lest you think I’m ignoring my Little Man =).

  9. Virginia Says:

    Great photos! What a cutie!


Leave a Reply

