Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

It’s my Birthday! September 16, 2007

Filed under: Birthdays — Michelle @ 9:38 am

Today is my birthday, and I am thankful to the Lord for the years of life He has given me, here on earth, and as His child forever.  The grace He shows to me is more than I deserve, and His patience endures even when my faith is small.  He is teaching me to “Wait for it…” to wait on Him and to trust that His ways are perfect.  He has shown His love to me by the people He has placed in my life, and I am thanking Him for those beautiful people…so I’m thanking Him for you today, too! 

scan-2-hotel239.jpg

MySpace Tracker
MySpace Tracker

 

8 Responses to “It’s my Birthday!”

  1. bridget Says:

    Happy Birthday!

  2. lis Says:

    YEA!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Have fun at Disneyland!

    Thanks for singing this morning – you’re the best!

  3. Ellen Says:

    Oh my I can see you in Jack with this picture. Precious! Happy Birthday again…

  4. Mary Lou Says:

    Before your picture fully loaded on my computer, I just saw the blond hair and thought Jack’s hair cut was a little different! How very cute!! Happy 29th!
    luv you!! M&D

  5. Leonard Says:

    and then after the picture was taken you went to look for “sennen”… now we know where Jack got “Jack Talk” LOL – Happy Birthday to you!

  6. Noelle Says:

    Happy Birthday Michelle! I’m glad you stumbled across our blog and now I can visit yours as well. Your son is adorable and getting so big!!

  7. Melissa Says:

    Happy belated birthday 😉

  8. Ralina Says:

    Wow, I neglect to check your blog for a week and you’ve been blogging like crazy! Loved them all =). Jack and Sofia need to get together to swap their special little language. Sofia told me last week that I needed to close my eyes while she got dressed because she needed some “piracy.” =)


Leave a Reply

