Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

To catch up… December 15, 2007

Filed under: Birthdays,Fun — Michelle @ 12:59 am

So I know it has been forever since I’ve posted…partly because we’ve been having computer and internet issues (yes, BOTH…separate issues, same time), and partly, because of life.  I’ve figured out that I’m not the kind of blogger yet, or maybe will never be, who blogs about absolutely everything.  Because for me, I am too busy experiencing life to sit down and actually have enough time to share everything with the whole world.  For me it requires too much formulating and processing and proofreading and alone time, which haven’t been abundant lately.  That doesn’t mean I haven’t been thinking and praying and learning…there have actually been quite a few significant events in my life and the lives of those I love, both joys and sorrows.  And I’ve had quite a few moments where I think, “This would be a great blog post…”  But there just hasn’t been the time to sit down and do it, not to mention a computer that kept dying and an internet connection that kept disconnecting… 

Here are some highlights from the past month…

In November, Jack turned 3!!  It was another reminder that I don’t have a baby anymore…and a reminder of sweet friends and family, who show us such love and support as we raise our son.  We celebrated with a Cars bday party at Nana and Papa’s, and a few visits to Disneyland.  I was so pleased that my racetrack cake actually worked!! (thanks to Jamie for the idea)  🙂

      

         

    

 

 We’ve spent some fun times with friends…

 

…and we got our Christmas tree!

 

(I love this picture)

 

You know what else we love this year?

That’s all for now.

 

5 Responses to “To catch up…”

  1. Sam Neylan Says:

    Hi!
    Good job for posting! and VERY cool cake! I think I will pass it on to other mom’s of 3 year old who LOVE Cars too!
    I hope you have a GREAT Christmas and that your processing, pondering, etc. yield you much intimacy with God! 🙂
    miss you!

  2. Ralina Says:

    What sweet pictures! I understand your thoughts on blogging…I’m right there with you, living through many wonderful blog worthy moments minus the time to jot them down. Love ya!

  3. Lana G! Says:

    LOVE IT! So stinking cute. See you Tuesday!

  4. Ellen Says:

    WooHoo! So happy to see these photos! Love the one of Jack with his trusty flashlight! Fun times…

  5. Mary Lou Says:

    Love that picture too, a natural smile. Must have been cold….by the looks of the coats! Miss you more, Mom


Leave a Reply

