Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Happy Heart Day February 14, 2008

Filed under: Fun,Holidays — Michelle @ 10:47 pm

Jack LOVES Kindergym!!

collage6.jpg

Making pretty “Valentimes”

pict7917.jpg

Roses from my Valentine!

collage7.jpg

 And…dinner at the Tam O’ Shanter.  This has been a Valentine tradition for Ryan and I since our first married Valentine’s Day in 2002!  Since dinner takes time here, it is a super relaxing and a refreshing time to really talk and catch up on life.  The restaurant has been around since 1922, and has a “Tudor inn” atmosphere. I highly recommend it…the food and the service are both excellent (if you ever visit, you have to try their dessert souffles…DUHLICIOUS!!)

pict7942.jpg

The waiting area

pict7926.jpg

The dining room we sat in…there are a few different ones.  I especially love the high-backed chairs.

pict7927.jpg

Our FOOD!!  Spinach and Artichoke Dip with warm pita bread for an appetizer, the “English Cut” of Prime Rib for me (with mashed potatoes, creamed corn, and Yorkshire pudding), “Filet Oscar” with a crab sauce and veggies for Ryan, and of course, Chocolate Souffle and Creme Brulee (we usually only get the souffle, but we felt like trying something new)…needless to say, we were stuffed!  (Side note: if it looks to you like I got a TON of food and Ryan didn’t, you’re right.  But don’t worry, I brought about half of mine home.  There. Now I feel better.)

collage8.jpg

I’m so thankful for my Valentine, and for the wonderful evening we had together!! pict7932.jpg

P.S.  (Thanks, Jamie, for being Jack’s Valentine tonight…:)

 

8 Responses to “Happy Heart Day”

  1. Leonard Says:

    way to go Ry Ry on the flowers! and dinner looks DUHLICIOUS! (well your plate anyway Michelle 🙂

  2. Lana G! Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day guys! Loved the Jack valentine by the way! Nice flowers Ryan!

  3. Laura Says:

    It looks like you two had a wonderful time…how very special! I love you both and couldn’t be more thankful to God for your friendships in our lives. Love, love, love you!!!

  4. Ellen Says:

    Absolutely loverly! Oh I gotta go to this place. Hmmm March birthday coming up…
    Well done Ryan! And I love the kinder photos.

  5. lis Says:

    Yea for the Tam!!! Tell Jack-man thanks for our valentine!

  6. Ralina Says:

    What a beautiful Valentine’s Day! And I loved Jack’s pictures too…reminds me of Nathaniel whose love of picture taking has not worn out yet!

  7. Virginia Says:

    Michelita! Love the photos. Your boy is a doll. Tam O’ Shanter I’ve heard great things about – it looks delightful. I love the British pub/home sort of look and am crazy about souffles! Dan & I had our Valentine’s meal at a favorite in SF. This little old French lady who’s been making souffles since the 1970’s at her tiny, romantic restaurant (named after her, Cafe Jacqueline), makes savory and sweet souffles to share. We’ve been twice, this time we had a tomato, gruyere, cilantro and garlic souffle for dinner, then a tart lemon souffle for dessert. Amazing. Anyway, I delight in these special memories and understand how precious they are to share with the ones we love.
    Hope all is well with your sweet family?
    Love,
    Gin
    http://www.myspace.com/ginmiller

  8. […] Dear is already treating me royally (what a guy). He ordered me a new SLR camera that is arriving sometime next week. He made reservations for dinner on my birthday at  Tam O’ Shanter in Los Angeles. My niece Michelle and Ryan have been going here for special occasions and we’ve been wanting to try it since it comes highly recommended. Michelle posted about the restaurant here. […]


Leave a Reply

