Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

March 14 March 14, 2008

Filed under: Birthdays,Family and Friends — Michelle @ 10:40 pm

Happy Birthday, Aunt Ellen!

collage10.jpg

(sorry the quality of your picture isn’t the greatest…its a long story that I won’t get into, but suffice it to say it was the only one I had access to today)

 

My Aunt Ellen is an inspiration to me.  She is an example of a godly and faithful wife, mother, daughter, sister, aunt, and friend.  She keeps our family connected and aware of events, birthdays, needs, and prayer requests.  She has shown me what it means to joyfully follow Christ and learn how to be calm, content and creative, even in circumstances that don’t seem ideal.  She is gracious, hospitable, friendly, and fun.  She is truly a refreshing person to be around.  The pictures I chose above reminded me of her…because of their beauty, serenity, and happiness.  Oh, and also, she is one of the reasons I started my blog.  🙂

Hope you had a wonderful day today, Aunt Ellen.  I’m thankful for your life! 

 

 

“…she who refreshes others will herself be refreshed.” 

Proverbs 11:25

 

(I took some liberties and changed the verse just a little…it seemed appropriate!)

 

P.S.  I didn’t have it together enough this week to get a real card out to you…so this is my feeble attempt…  🙂

 

5 Responses to “March 14”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Thank you dear Michelle. This is so special to me and I want you to know that you have encouraged me. Carpe Diem!

  2. Lana G! Says:

    Love it! Miss you. Must get together soon!

  3. Mom Says:

    That was beautiful, Michelle.

  4. Mary Lou Says:

    This is much more than a feeble attempt at a card, it’s your own Hallmark! Much more meaningful, Michelle. And the verse if beautiful.

  5. Leonard Says:

    calm, content and creative…. so true!
    love it!


Leave a Reply

