Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Friday JackTalk April 11, 2008

Filed under: Jack Quotes — Michelle @ 3:55 pm

Quote of the day:

“And the Gee and I were like, ‘What’s going on?’  And then we went outside in the front, and there was this chicken who was making footprints because he forgot to wipe his feet on the mat…”

 

UPDATE:  Ok…so I realized that it has been a while since I’ve mentioned “The Gee,” so I need to fill my readers in on some new and pertinent info…since my last post about Jack’s imaginary friend (“The Gee”, pronounced with a hard “G”, by the way), we have been informed that The Gee is actually an owl, whose color may or may not change from day to day (today he is red).  The above quote was just a small snippet of a VERY LONG and RANDOM story which involved a Jeep belonging to the Martins, Mimi and Debbee riding on the roof of said jeep,  Jack’s 14th bday party (now there’s a scary thought), the “stop pedal” and “go pedal,” The Gee and Jack helping to make Jack’s birthday cake…it was nonstop, and almost too fast for me to even document.  I love the mind of my 3 year old these days…

 

 

 

 

9 Responses to “Friday JackTalk”

  1. Laura Says:

    Oh.My.Word he’s cute! I love his precious smiling face! And I love the Jack talk. Who is Gee?? 🙂

  2. Lana G! Says:

    That is too precious!

    I love his stories speaking from personal experience!

  3. Ellen Says:

    Ha! I’m glad he and Gee are on the same page! Love the photo…

  4. Mom A Says:

    So, like, Gee is still hanging around! Gee must have been making him have that grr-ate smile :o) Sure wish I could be there to meet Gee!

  5. lis Says:

    Oh….THAT quote!!! Now I’m with ya

    🙂

  6. Becky Says:

    He is so precious. What a total cutey!

  7. Polly Meredith Says:

    Michelle! I’m glad you found my blog! You are welcome to add me to your blogroll. May I add you to mine?
    Love you guys!

  8. Jamie Says:

    Ha ha! I love the picture! I’m glad the stickers got put to good use. ;o) He cracks me up!


Leave a Reply

