Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Happiness is… May 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 10:42 pm

Happy Mother’s Day!

 

This is why I love being a mom.

 

 

And also this.

 

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful women in my life who have shown me what it means to love and shape the lives of children of all ages, including mine.  Thank you for faithfully sacrificing your own conveniences and preferences in order to serve those around you.  Thank you most of all to my amazing Mom, but also to my Mom-in-law, my grandmothers, my aunts, my friends…I honor you today and thank the Lord for your influence.

P.S.  Fun Fact: Did you know that today is the 100th anniversary of Mother’s Day?

 

Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;

but a woman who fears the LORD

is to be praised.

 Give her the reward she has earned, and let her works bring her praise!

Proverbs 31:30-31

 

 

5 Responses to “Happiness is…”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Love it! That’s a great photo of you and Jack. And the mud shot is so BOY! It was a fun time yesterday. Love you…

  2. Ellen Says:

    Anyone WordPress will show up with a photo if they have installed one everybody else from other domains will get a little square automatically now. Check out the comments on the post below this one and you’ll see your own little squares too. Also they started this new link up to other links that might pertain to your post. I found some were contrary to what I wanted so I dis-enabled the feature. I can tell you how to do that, too….

  3. Mom A Says:

    Grrr.ate two pictures! Nothing like a mud hole hidden behind a bush! I bet your Mom doesn’t have a mud picture like that of a you…..I don’t even think I have a picture like that of Jk’s Dad!!
    A memorable Mother’s Day, Huh!!

  4. Mom A Says:

    Ohhh, I bet Gee was down in that mud making him do it!

  5. Ralina Says:

    Happy belated Mom’s day to you too =).


Leave a Reply

