Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Tim and Jessica’s Wedding July 6, 2008

Filed under: Events,Family and Friends,Summer — Michelle @ 11:59 pm

I don’t think I accomplished my goal of taking it easy this week, except for the day of my last post, when all I got done was…one blog post.  We spent the rest of the week driving…Tuesday to Laguna Beach, Wednesday to Simi Valley and Camarillo, Thursday to Camarillo again, Friday to Huntington Beach, and Saturday to Garden Grove. We spent time with my family members here from Dallas most of the days (and it was well worth it, let me tell you, especially since we got to see my sweet cousin Hope often!), and managed to make it to a lovely beach house, the Reagan Library, the beach again for 4th festivities, and another wedding!  I hope to post about each of these things…maybe.  But for now, as promised, here are a few more wedding pics from last weekend.

 

Here’s Jack with the groom…my “little cousin” Tim…the scary thing is, I remember when Tim was born.  I remember when he was Jack’s age.  Deep sigh.  Now he’s a handsome and responsible adult…and a HUSBAND!!!!  Breathe…just breathe.

 

I wasn’t able to get any good face shots of Tim and Jessica together…but I love this one of Jack and Jess.  She was such a lovely bride!

 

My grandparents (Baba and Deda) who are a tremendous example of faithful service to the Lord and deep love for one another and their family (I posted a tribute for their anniversary here). 

 

Our little family

 

Jack and the flower girls waiting for their cue

 

The flowers at our table

 

I loved the monogram on the cake

 

Yep, that’s my son on the dance floor…about an hour later he was still there, surrounded by ladies, whom he had persuaded to join him…

 

The cousins (in all, there are 18 of us on my mom’s side, 24 with spouses…7 were not able to be at the wedding)  Somehow my disheveled son sneaked his way into the picture, although he’s not technically a first cousin.  🙂  As you may be able to tell from his appearance, this was after his shenanigans on the dance floor…

 

Congratulations, Tim and Jessica! 

What a beautiful day of celebration–we love you and were honored to be part of your wedding! 

 

“What therefore God has joined together, let no man separate.” 

Mark 10:9

 

5 Responses to “Tim and Jessica’s Wedding”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Michelle you got some wonderful shots. I love the photos of Jack with Tim and Jessica, etc. etc.
    The last one you got of Tim and Jessica is so sweet!
    Oh and Jack with baba and deda is fabulous!

  2. mindy Says:

    Whoa! Ryan’s going for the bald look, eh? 🙂 I was surprised to see it! Jack looked so handsome in the tux! What a fun time! I love the family pic!

  3. melissa Says:

    WOW jack looks sooo cute in his little tux!!!

  4. Sarah B Says:

    So excited I came across your blog! Wow, Jack is just growing so much and he is such a handsome little guy. I love the picture of him on the dance floor…looks like you have a little ladies man on your hands.

  5. M Lou Says:

    Love all your shots….can’t believe Jack was out on that big floor all alone..no more “shell” around him, huh!! Ry could use some fuzz back on his head, huh Mindy!?! (I sound just like a mom :”) Luv your dress, Chelle.


Leave a Reply

