Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

My Master’s Kid!! September 10, 2008

Filed under: Fun,Learning — Michelle @ 11:51 am

Yesterday Jack and I went to our first day of The Master’s Kids!  TMK is a Mommy-and-me preschool program through our church that meets once a week on Tuesdays.  After our first time meeting together, I am SO excited for this year of new experiences with my sweet son!  Here’s a glimpse of our first day…

 

Super cute cake with the logo of TMK

 

Each month we will focus on a different Fruit of the Spirit (this month is Patience) and a different theme (this month is Transportation).  And, each week we will focus on a different letter of the alphabet.  Jack and I are on the Apple team!

 

As we come in each week, Jack gets to sign his name

 

The Master’s Kids 08-09!  Jack did a great job (mostly) sitting quietly with his feet on the floor.  This is the first school experience most of these kids have had, so they were a wiggly bunch.  🙂  SO cute!  That’s Jack’s friend David on his right, and Isaac on his left (next to the kid you can’t see…)

 

      

Each kid got to go up front and introduce him or herself, then his or her mom…and Jack actually did it!  I was so proud.  🙂

 

Craft time…here we are making our Fruit of the Spirit mobile together

 

Stoplight Craft!

 

I’m so thankful for this time with Jack…I know it will go by so fast so I’m treasuring every moment!

 

5 Responses to “My Master’s Kid!!”

  1. Lana G! Says:

    OH MY GOSH! How fun is that!!!

    So cute!

  2. Ellen Says:

    Looks fabulous Michelle! Jack looks pretty comfortable there…

  3. Sarah B Says:

    I have never heard of this but think it is a wonderful idea. Enjoy this time for sure…he is already getting so big.

  4. M Lou Says:

    Preschool – what a big step! And especially standing up front of everyone and saying his name and his Mom’s – that’s was awesome, Jack!!! I think he needs to get on his web-cam and show his Gramma all the neat things he made there!! :+)

  5. Kathy Says:

    Yeah for answered prayer and fun times.


Leave a Reply

