Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

My 30th Birthday September 23, 2008

Filed under: Birthdays,Family and Friends — Michelle @ 9:40 pm

Tuesday, September 16, 2008: A Practically Perfect Day…

 

A birthday present from God…this amazing morning sky!

 

 

I was so happy to spend my birthday morning at Master’s Kids with Jack…we did a fish stamping craft…with a REAL (dead) fish!!  Definitely a yummy smell in the room…one of the instructions to the moms was: “Don’t say ‘GROSS’ or ‘YUCK!'”  One of my aunts told me she was proud of me for smiling in this picture, but it really wasn’t that bad…I think the teacher in me came out a little.  🙂

 

 

Jack wanted to paint with each color…I love this shot of him!

 

 

      

 After Master’s Kids, Jack and I walked out to our car to find…Ryan standing there!  That was a total surprise, since I thought he was at work.  He had brought a Lemon Brulee Scone from Julienne AND these lovely flowers…how sweet is that????

 

 

 We headed out to pick up my mom, and continued on to Orange County, where we met my sister.  Then came the next surprise of the day…an afternoon at Burke Williams Spa!!!!   Oh. My. Word.  Complete and total relaxation perfection.  Seriously.  I highly recommend this place and am planning on going back someday!  Such a sweet time with my mom and sister…

 

 

Next stop:  Disneyland for a birthday button, birthday phone call from Goofy, and of course a few pictures!

 

 

 Another surprise…dinner at Roy’s, where I was given my own personalized Happy Birthday menu!  Definitely the coolest menu I’ve ever gotten..

 

 

 Views from our table…SUCH a delicious meal, aaaand dessert was on the house!  Even a special personalized plate for Jack.

 

 

People I love who were there to share dinner with me… (thanks, Aunt Lana, for treating us all!!!)

 

 

My incredible husband worked so hard on every detail to make sure it was a special surprise day for me…I don’t deserve this man!!!!

 

 

I don’t deserve this sweet sister, either…she put SO much thought and care into this day.

 

 

Oh!  I almost forgot…here are some of my birthday presents (as if the day’s events weren’t enough…)! 

 I LOVE this cookbook!  So stinkin’ cute.

 

Oh yeah.  And, along with the dvd set, I also got a Green Gables Girls Getaway weekend in October!!!  CANNOT wait!!!

 

                            

Every girl’s dream: the little blue box…and what came in it (from my husband…I know…seriously spoiled!)

 

Thank you, dear family members, for this day!!!  And, thank you, dear Lord, for being SO good to me…I do not deserve these blessings, or your love.

 

In my next post: The Party!  Maybe, just maybe, I will find the time to download the new Picasa before then…

 

 

7 Responses to “My 30th Birthday”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Fabulous photos and recap of your great day Michelle! Loved it all. Those flowers from Ryan are gorgeous. I love the shot of goofy Lana looking up by that dessert :0)

  2. Ellen Says:

    Hey Michelle, Can you tell me the name and model of your camera? One of my bloggy friends is looking to buy a new camera…

  3. Lana G! Says:

    fun fun fun!

    I am cracking up at the photo of me too!

    Looking so forward to the G weekend getaway!

  4. Kathy Says:

    You deserve it all my dear! Love you!

  5. Ralina Says:

    What a beautiful birthday celebration!! I wish I had been there to celebrate this “milestone” with you. Love you!!!!!

  6. M Lou Says:

    What a WONDERfUL, Special 30th you had!!! I wanna see what was in the Blue Box!?? :o)

  7. Natalie & Dave (& Tyler) Says:

    Happy Birthday, Michelle! Sounded like a very fun day … thanks for your fun and encouraging posts. We love that we can be apart of your lives, in a small way, through your blog. Have a wonderful 30th year.


Leave a Reply

