Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Thank you October 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 9:52 pm

Sweet blog readers,

 

Your comments have been such an encouragement.  Thank you.  God has been good to me through you.  I really wondered whether to keep that post up, but I know I will now, because I want to remember the way my Heavenly Father healed my heart and refreshed my spirit through my faithful friends.

 

Thank you.

 

“The Lord will command His lovingkindness in the daytime;

And His song will be with me in the night, a prayer to the God of my life. 

Why are you in despair, O my soul?

And why have you become disturbed within me?

Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him,

The help of my countenance and my God.”

 

Psalm 42:8, 11

 

 

5 Responses to “Thank you”

  1. Ellen Says:

    I’m glad you were encouraged Michelle. God is good. Have a wonderful week!!

  2. Sarah B Says:

    I just read your “fragile” blog and want to commend you on sharing. I have the same desire as you and often feel so selfish when I share this matter with others because I already have 2 beautiful children and I know I should be happy with what He has already given me. However we are human and I think it is sometimes better to get it out and share it so we have people praying with us. Every morning I have to wake up and just tell myself that His plan is better than mine and if my story were left up to me it would be a big mess considering some of the decisions I have made without his guidance. So now that I know about this “fragile issue” this will be added to my prayer list…for peace and encouragement in your times of dissapointement.

  3. M Lou Says:

    Oh Michelle, my heart aches for you during this time. I have felt those verses in Pslam 42 myself more times than I want to remember. God gave you Ryan to be your partner and comfort at times such as this……he has such great empathy – I know. God Bless you dear; may this valley not last long.

  4. Noelle Says:

    I will be praying for you, Michelle. Thank you for sharing!

  5. Rachel Ann Says:

    You’re so sweet, Michelle! My blog is one long complaint list (like Job, only not holy) and I never apologize…I just gripe on and on and have nothing real to gripe about.

    But it was good to read your post, too, cause I didn’t realize your struggles. I can better pray for you and the fam now. Thanks for being open.

    God is good.


Leave a Reply

