Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

“I…Am…That…HERO!!!!” October 31, 2008

Filed under: Fun,Jack Stories — Michelle @ 11:00 pm

This was our first year to really get into creating a Halloween costume.  What made it exciting was that Jack totally thought of who he wanted to be (Larry Boy…Veggie Tales’ Larry the Cucumber’s secret superhero identity), and stuck with it, leaving Ryan and I to come up with a way to make it happen!  Fortunately, I am blessed with a ninja for a husband, hence the amazing plunger helmet.  🙂  Someday, I will own a sewing machine AND become at least somewhat proficient in using it.  But until then, I did what I could with…a glue gun.  And, my amazingly proficient mom made the cape.  We had so much fun working together to create this costume.

 

My little Larry Boy in his superhero pose

 

The “real” Larry Boy

 

This picture is so you can fully appreciate the glory of the helmet  🙂

 

And of course, a serious pose…complete with the mask.  “Bumblyburg needs a hero…I…AM…THAT…HERO!!!!”

 

Because I know you are all wondering, yes…the helmet WAS heavy…and no, he did not wear it for very long.  But Jack loved his Larry Boy costume tonight.  And that made it all worth it.  🙂

 

7 Responses to ““I…Am…That…HERO!!!!””

  1. Ellen Says:

    Oh what fun. Love the whole costume and his pleased look. The had is genius Ronnie!

  2. Kathy Says:

    So glad you were able to pull it all off. Way to go team!
    What a great super hero! Now you know what I went through making all those costumes for you. (and I loved it)

  3. Jamie Says:

    That is the best costume EVER!!! Way to go!!

  4. M Lou Says:

    Awe..sum costume! Would love to see that helmet without the purple material…it must be amaaazing. thx for posting. luv ya

  5. Ralina Says:

    He is too cute for words! I can’t wait to show the kids the pictures tomorrow morning, they’ll love them!

  6. Ellen Says:

    You know I meant hat/helmet not had…right?

  7. Sarah B Says:

    Oh my goodness Michelle….most creative, cutest costume ever. Great job.


Leave a comment