Wait for it…

Living a simple sweet life, and learning to wait on the Lord

Before it slips away… February 27, 2009

Filed under: Fun — Michelle @ 10:56 pm

February has absolutely flown by for this little family!  Before March gets here, I wanted to share a few highlights of this month…

 

215

We found a new favorite ride at Disney’s California Adventure…Toy Story Mania!!  Earlier this month, Ryan took a day off and we had a great Disney Day together…we got to meet up with our dear friends Chad, Mindy, and Danny, and then my mom joined us as well.  Jack had fun with the 3D glasses, as you can see.  🙂 

 

 

2151

We’ve had some interesting weather (for California, at least) this month, with some deliciously cold and rainy days.  Jack loved the chance to break in his new rain boots from Grandma and Grandpa!

 

 

21521

A special treat for Jack was Dad’s Day at Master’s Kids!  I loved watching my boys hang out together and make crafts (one of which was a sweet heart pin for me!), paint with snails, and race their very own paper airplane.  Ryan is wearing a shirt that Jack and I decorated just for this day.  🙂

 

img_5394

One of my sweethearts

 

img_5449

Making Valentine “people”

 

img_54861  img_54901

Last but not least, I couldn’t resist sharing a few of my favorite tastes this month…a Raspberry Vanilla Cupcake from Crumbs (I think it became my favorite cupcake EVER after just one bite), and Chocolate Souffle from the Tam ‘O Shanter (our Valentine tradition)

 

5 Responses to “Before it slips away…”

  1. lisa Says:

    Love all the pics! Especially the Dad’s Day ones!

  2. Ellen Says:

    Love, love , love all the photos. The snail races look like some slow fun. Now I want a cupcake. Sheesh we still need to go to Tam o Shanter!! I am so all about food.

  3. hope42day Says:

    Cherish those days of young children! Loved the yummy looking desserts at the end!!!

  4. M Lou Says:

    Soooooo Happy to see a new post…..it’s a Geraaate one!!
    I was baaadly missing all your darling faces!! Looks like Jack had fun in his “rain” boots!
    luv you, mom

  5. That is a very yummy looking pink cupcake!!!


Leave a Reply

